Projects

Burn Baby Burn (Monthly Project Review )

20170218_211532.jpg

This project was inspired by three things:

  1. This awesome round frame I picked up at Goodwill
  2. A new pad of watercolor paper I recently picked up for the girls’ art lessons
  3. My favorite yoga-instructor-turned-rock-star

Bow down to the past
get ready
let it all burn
and let it go

Bow down to your dance
get ready
let it all burn
and let it go

Bow down to the ground
light it up, light it up
let it burn through you
and let it go
let it go

(“Fire Ceremony”, Salt and Bone)

Those lyrics have  just been begging to have a place on my wall but the right situation hasn’t come about til now. So I practiced watercolor layering and topped it off with a reminder to keep the things that help me get to the person I want to be and burn away the things that don’t.

Leave a Reply

