Pop-Up Post: The Charm of Repetition

{ December Daily Blog Challenge #24: Favorite Christmas Eve Tradition}

I think my favorite Christmas eve tradition has always been attending Christmas eve service at church. Especially candle light services. There is something about seeing my spiritual family the night before such a big holiday, singing beautiful age old  songs together, and wishing one another merry Christmas as we all head back home that just makes the holiday for me.

Usually, on the way back home, we’ll drive around to see Christmas lights in town. Then it’s new Christmas jammies and drinking egg nog while we watch How the Grinch Stole Christmas before a relatively early bedtime ( Santa doesn’t come till you’re asleep and also mom can barely keep her eyes open long enough to last minute wrap your gifts so seriously sleep time right now).

It could be that Christmas eve is my favorite part of Christmas.

What do you do on Christmas eve?

Leave a comment