December Daily Blog Challenge · Pop Up Posts

Pop-Up Post: Under Wraps

{December daily blog challenge #12: Wrapping Paper or Gift Bag?}

When I first learned how to wrap gifts for real, I went through a phase of wanting to make each package perfectly (or at least lovingly and enthusiastically) presented with the ideal bow/ribbon combo for the carefully considered paper selection.

It lasted a Christmas or two. 

I do like those lovely, picturesque gifts under a well lit and tastefully decorated tree. But I have also come to the conclusion that this is simply not my life. I am practical, efficient, creative, and a problem solver. I can’t bring myself to spend that much of my limited time and energy putting together such a very limited-time offering. So my answer to “wrapping paper or gift bags?” is “whichever gives the most amount of presentation for the least amount of effort”. 

Are you a gift wrapping aficionado? 

Leave a Reply

