December Daily Blog Challenge · Pop Up Posts

Pop-Up Post: Do You Smell What I Smell?

{December Daily Blog Challenge #10: Your Favorite Christmas Scent}

I think smell might be my most strongly identified-with sense. This is probably not unusual. Or maybe it is. I gave up trying to figure out if I’m normal or not around a decade ago.

I love many things about Christmas, and maybe 17% of those things are smells (this number is based on no scientific study or categorization whatsoever).

I love the smell of bringing a pine tree into your living room. I love orange and cinnamon and nutmeg all simmering in some apple cider on the stove. I love peppermint and chocolate. I love turkey and ham and all the varieties of potatoes you can cram on a fancy poinsettia-decorated plate. I love the smell of snow.

Maybe Christmas just IS my favorite smell.

What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

