December Daily Blog Challenge · Pop Up Posts

Pop-Up Post: Trimmings

{December Daily Blog Challenge, Day 8: Post a Picture of Christmas Decor}

12391190_622146931314_4145854920886175093_n

It didn’t seem weird to me that my great grandmother sculpted and painted pottery. Maybe I thought all women did this when they reached a certain age, like eating weird things and wearing lipstick on their teeth (two things my great grandmother also did from time to time). Maybe creativity at that level just seemed normal to me.

More probably, I just never thought about it one way or the other.

Either way, we were frequently beneficiaries of this hobby, and this nativity is one example. We’ve had it as long as I can remember, and every year my dad and I set it up together. I think it’s beautiful and its simplicity is profound.

What is your favorite Christmas decoration?

Leave a Reply

